MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 472
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only £22.98
MORE
by Andrew Meads 5 of 5 Stars! These are very good indeed. Like the seatbelt guide trims, they really help to improve some pretty cheap trim around the seats. Unlike the seatbelt guide trims, they come with a tube of primer to help with surface preparation. Before applying the primer, I cleaned the area with White Spirit. The trims fit perfectly and do not foul the belt at all. Apart from proper preparation, the only other tip is to check which trim is which before trying to stick them down. They are marked, but the m..
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Seat Belt Guide Chrome Trims Mazda MX5 Mk3
Seat Belt Guide Chrome Trims Mazda MX5 Mk3 £23.42
MORE
by Andrew Meads 4 of 5 Stars! These really do help to lift the interior of the MK3, and in an area where it is possibly most needed - to the cheap trim around the seats. The fit seems perfect and the trims certainly look as if they have always been there. However, the tape that is necessary in order to ensure a perfect fit was not double sided for some reason. Instead, there was a roughened area on the underside of the trim which appeared intended to act as a key for adhesive, so I used that to stick the tapes in place..
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models £19.96
MORE
by Nick Venner 5 of 5 Stars! Get these along with the clear side reflectors. Together they really brighten up and update the appearance of the car. Not cheap looking at all, but make a very welcome difference. I've had mine on for a year or more and they still look as good as the day I bought them.
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Sports Springs Set, Eibach, MX5 Mk1
Sports Springs Set, Eibach, MX5 Mk1 £130.06
MORE
by Nick Venner 5 of 5 Stars! Ride height - Mk1 I have just fitted these to the rear wheels so far (just to get it through MOT) and they are a bit on the hard side to be fair. Saying this, the car already feels more planted on the road and the back end seems to stick like a barnacle around corners (the expected trade-off: comfort/cornering). I have a '96 Mk1, which I understand has a slightly higher ride height than other years, I also have 17'' aftermarket alloys, but if anyone wants to see a comparison in ride height..
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Side Repeaters, Clear With Black Trim, All MX5 Models 1989>2015
Side Repeaters, Clear With Black Trim, All MX5 Models 1989>2015 £19.96
MORE
by Risto Kivisilta 4 of 5 Stars! Fast delivery and pretty easy to fix. The left side one was a bit hard to remove, but with a little use of force i managed to do it. They look so much nicer than the yellow ones: http://www.osasto.org/mx5/mk3_3/mx5_before.jpg http://www.osasto.org/mx5/mk3_3/mx5_after.jpg
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Eibach 30mm Sports Springs Set, MX5 Mk3
Eibach 30mm Sports Springs Set, MX5 Mk3 £140.41
MORE
by Risto Kivisilta 5 of 5 Stars! Usual great delivery to Finland. Got mine fitted in a local shop and geometry done by Mazda dealer. I was really surprised how much better these are to drive than the original ones. These just make the car much better and i think this is the first investment you should make into your mx-5. Here are few pics before and after the fitting: http://www.osasto.org/mx5/mk3_3/mx5_before.jpg http://www.osasto.org/mx5/mk3_3/mx5_after.jpg
Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2009
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1
Catalytic Convertor By-Pass Pipe, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1 £74.95
MORE
by Andrew Sexton 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted this along with a new stainless exhuast and the car sounds.......fantastic! It might be a bit loud for some, but it's not too 'over-the-top'. Wind the RPM's up and a gentle deep throb turns the car into a wailing banshee! Along with the K&N filter the car feels a lot free'er and not so restricted. Throttle response improved and the car redlines much easier than ever before for an ear to ear grin factor! Emmisions on the MOT for a '91 1.6 car was well within limits, not even getting close..
Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
Stainless Steel Centre Section, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2.5
Stainless Steel Centre Section, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2.5 £173.95
MORE
by Colin Paterson 5 of 5 Stars! I had it fitted at my local garage along with the SI222 rear box. perfect fit, great sound, excellent.
Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £185.04
MORE
by Colin Paterson 5 of 5 Stars! Due to a hand injury I was unable to it it myself. My local garage fitted it along with the stainless steel centre section for the cost of the labour only. They said it fitted perfectly. It sounds and drives well, slightly louder than the standard system but quite responsive. The finish is excellent. Another great product.
Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
Satin Hazard Switch Surround, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Satin Hazard Switch Surround, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £17.53
MORE
by bas hageman 5 of 5 Stars! Fits 100% with the vent rings and has the genuine brushed look. Service was very fast, even in the Netherlands. Highly recommended!!
Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009

Displaying 4711 to 4720 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 471  472  473  474  475 ...