MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 508
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Seat Back Bar Covers, Painted, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £99.36
MORE
by David Lingwood 4 of 5 Stars! Excellent quality and colour match (mine are in 'winning blue' metallic) - whilst some chrome is nice, it can be overdone and these look really good! Contrary to the earlier review I did not find these very easy to fit. They plastic snap clip together (the rear coloured part is held in place with 2 screws), but there's foam and shaped plastic inside to give a VERY tight fit around the steel roll over bar itself. If you're not confident (they're expensive if you damage them), budget for an extra ..
Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £185.04
MORE
by Mike Dodman 5 of 5 Stars! Arrived very promptly. My local small specialist garage had no problems fitting it. Sounds just right. Not "boy-racer" but makes the car sound like a "sports car". A nice throaty sound on start-up, a bit louder (and nicer!) under acceleration but no louder than standard on a steady throttle. Excellent value. The mechanic (who sees lots of exhausts!) commented very favourably. And my comments are from a 64-year-old who has decided that, if he is going to enjoy his MX5 as a "fun" car, then it mus..
Date Added: Thursday 12 February, 2009
Chromed Door Mirror Set, MX5 Mk1
Chromed Door Mirror Set, MX5 Mk1 £101.02
MORE
by Paul Powell 5 of 5 Stars! Picked these up from the shop, well worth seeing them in the 'flesh', now know that they're well worth every penny. Had been thinking of getting the £50+ plastic covers, but these mirrors are far better value. Holes in the base didn't quite match the threaded holes in the car doors, but 5 minutes filing the holes in the mirror bases made them fit fine. Much cheaper than the genuine mazda part but look exactly the same. Best of all though they make my car look fabulous! Highly recommended
Date Added: Thursday 12 February, 2009
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Adam Allen 5 of 5 Stars! Nothing amazing about this. Its a plinth, very easy to fit.. If I can fit it, where my experience of tools is passing a screwdriver to someone, then anyone can! Screws supplied were plastic ones and I found wouldn't screw in after a couple of turns as the screwdriver wore away the cross of the screw, just utilised the old metal screws I had removed from the old plinth. Job's a good'en and car looks much better. Very clear instructions, very, very quick delivery.
Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Stainless Steel Front Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £32.15
MORE
by Brian Pike 4 of 5 Stars! I had always felt that the radiator on an MX5 is particularly prone to damage from flying stones so while in the immaculate MX5 Parts showroom in Portsmouth I decided to buy a protective grille. I think it was good value at under £30 considering that I was quoted over £200 to replace the radiator on another car I own. I would liken fitting this item as being marginally less difficult than alligator wrestling but it was a close-run thing. It took something around an hour to fit it and I had to..
Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Brian Pike 3 of 5 Stars! When the original battery on my MX5 was showing signs of giving up the ghost I decided to replace it. A trip to Halfords proved a complete waste of time despite their claims to have a replacement in stock. After spending an hour at the nearest branch they eventually admitted that they had nothing suitable having wiped out the memories of the radio and trip computer. As the MX5 Parts shop is only 5 miles from my home I decided to pay them a visit. The showroom is absolutely immaculate and I de..
Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Dual Exit, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £270.04
MORE
by Tarek Elemam 3 of 5 Stars! The delivery as usually was excellent. this Exhaust looks good on my miata, although still needs the cut. I never received the “Supplied with cut out template and instructions for the rear bumper.” Its also Strange but, I have this feeling that the power performance has declined a lot. In fact it feels like I have the AC on which consumes most of my miata's power.
Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
Window Winder Cables, MX5 Mk1
Window Winder Cables, MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £20.32 £14.95
MORE
by Barry Spiers 5 of 5 Stars! BRILLIANT, well done MX5 Parts. Arrived next day, not difficult to fit if you have a think about it, order both cables and the nylon drum. Make sure you renwew the black spring tensioners that come with the cables and screw them right in to give yourself a little slack in the cables, I used cable ties to keep the springs compressed, that way it is easy to do 2 1/2 turns on each side of the nylon drum, once you have done this drop the drum onto the motor spline and cut the cable ties, you now hav..
Date Added: Tuesday 10 February, 2009
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Black Stainless Intake Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £36.49
MORE
by kevin porter 5 of 5 Stars! Fantastic! Ordered Sunday night and arrived Tuesday before 9am. Helpful people and good quality - do not be put off by the bargain price. Fitted with one 10mm spanner in 10 minutes in the dark!
Date Added: Tuesday 10 February, 2009
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1
K&N Filtercharger 1.6 Mazda MX5 Mk1 £107.46
MORE
by Michael Courtney 4 of 5 Stars! Kit arrived in double-quick time. Even having read the reviews (but missing the 'fine' print) - had a bugger of a time trying to find/see what held the AFM plug in place. Eventually spotted the little retaining wire (magoo lives!). A little mention of this, or a supplementary diagram would save much pain/frustration/replacement AFM's (see other reviews). Otherwise fitting was relatively easy - with a bit of bending on the mounting bracket supplied & a bit of route adjustment for the cold-air bre..
Date Added: Tuesday 10 February, 2009

Displaying 5071 to 5080 (of 10407 reviews)
  ... 506  507  508  509  510 ...