MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 508
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1
Standard Road Springs, MX5 Mk1 £53.46
MORE
by Alan Glover 3 of 5 Stars! Springs rode very well and gave ideal ride height on a MK1 using KYB AGX dampers. The ride was very smooth with almost no scuttle shake. Sadly 2 of the 4 springs have snapped after less than 4000 miles and under 2 years - not a huge cost issue but quite a big job to replace (thankfully, in this case not combined with labour costs) I must add that this is the only part from MX5parts that I have ever had a problem with and they continue to be my first choice. Maybe the problem was batch relat..
Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
Chrome Dashboard Air Vent Rings, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Chrome Dashboard Air Vent Rings, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £18.95
MORE
by Benoit Kok 5 of 5 Stars! Better quality then I expected. Nice result. Took about a week to get here (Belgium) because off a stupid postal strike, but worth the wait ;-)
Date Added: Thursday 05 March, 2009
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Chromed Instrument Ring Set, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £31.96
MORE
by Mathew Betts 5 of 5 Stars! Makes the dash look soo much better !!! recommended!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1
Stainless Steel Exhaust, MX5 Parts Single Exit, MX5 Mk1 £199.94
MORE
by Rik Patel 3 of 5 Stars! This is a great exhaust, however I found that it is very boomy (is that a word?) between 2500 and 4000 revs. The performance improvement (with the silenced cat by-pass) is very noticeable, with much more responsive throttle. If I were racing or about 20 years younger I may have kept it but it's now up for sale used for 1 month on MX5OC. I still think its great value!
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1
Stubby Aerial Kit, MX5 Mk1 £30.37
MORE
by Steve Swaby 4 of 5 Stars! Much smaller than I had expected but certainly more attractive than the chrome one it replaced. It is a simple job to fit however I had to hacksaw 1/8 of an inch from each end of the adpter stud to get it to fit properly. Once fitted, it looks great and, as others have said, works just as well as the original.
Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Giovanni Bertoni 5 of 5 Stars! Very good item. It fits perfectly in the place of the original. On my '99 mk2 I had to switch the rubber tube parts because the inlets in the new battery are in different positions, but it is very easy to do (no tools needed). You only need to switch the two tubes (the long one and medium one) at the plastic 'tee'. No problems with the cables. Everything fits well. p.s. I had to say goodbye to the original Panasonic battery after 10 years (what a battery anyway...)
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
Headlamp, Standard Halogen, RHD MX5 Mk1
Headlamp, Standard Halogen, RHD MX5 Mk1 £25.00
MORE
by Jan Hopcraft 5 of 5 Stars! The headlamp went on my Eunos and after buying 2 new bulbs and prizing the old lamp out (watch those rusty screwheads!) I also discovered it was a sealed unit.. so had the bulbs refunded and bought these, took around half an hour to fit as they do sit proud, the retaining ring was abit of a struggle, ended up removing top screw for the twist, then putting screw back in when ring was aligned. Much brighter, great service, and only twice the price of 1 halogen bulb!!
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Battery, Westco, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £119.95
MORE
by Keith Bullen 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered late Saturday evening, arrived Tuesday at 1100. Great service again. not used the site for a couple of years but it is just as good as before, if not better. Right, driveled on enough. Battery fitted in a few minutes, slightly smaller than the Panasonic one. Fitted well enough, posts the correct size etc. Just had to alter the vent pipe a little but nothing difficult. Even WITHOUT my glasses!!!_lol_ Turned the key, wallop, all well and good. Fired up straight away. Yet again, gr..
Date Added: Tuesday 03 March, 2009
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5
Side Reflectors, Clear With Bulb Holders, Mk1/2/2.5 £46.93
MORE
by Dave Gay 4 of 5 Stars! Yes as seen on here before they dont fit that well. After a while i got mine to fit better so happy.
Date Added: Sunday 01 March, 2009
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models
Side Repeaters, Clear With Chrome Trim, All MX5 Models £20.36
MORE
by Dave Gay 4 of 5 Stars! Got these on my black MX5 and really look smart. The chrome in the sun looks great. Fitting is very easy and good for the money.
Date Added: Sunday 01 March, 2009

Displaying 5071 to 5080 (of 10458 reviews)
  ... 506  507  508  509  510 ...