MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 521
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.00
MORE
by Paul Watson 5 of 5 Stars! excellent delivery again. i didn't realise how bad the clutch travel had become until i changed this part, worth doing even if there doesn't seem to be a problem. couple of tips for would be mechanics , crack the hydraulic pipe nut before unbolting the two 12mm fixing bolts securing the cylinder. secondly if you have trouble doing the hydraulic pipe nut up afterwards, undo the clamp on the pipe loop which will allow you some play. Also the replacement part does not come with the rounded 'knob' w..
Date Added: Wednesday 15 October, 2008
Coil Pack, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2 1.8 1998>2000
Coil Pack, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk2 1.8 1998>2000 £274.26
MORE
by Kelly Matthews 5 of 5 Stars! Car now running on all 4 cylinders. Husband fitted in 20mins said it was easy enough to do. Mazda dealer quoted £350 for part and to fit, so saved a lot. Well done MX5 PARTS. Car running like a dream again, all false start problems sorted, thank you and very quick delivery.
Date Added: Wednesday 15 October, 2008
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005
Front Number Plate Plinth / Holder, MX5 MK1/2/2.5 1989>2005 £15.95
MORE
by Benjie Moss 3 of 5 Stars! How hard can it be to get something this basic right? Hard apparently. Took off the old plinth to put this one on and discovered that the holes from the original were 5mm further apart than the fittings on this plinth. Obviously I can't drill in the right place because that would just enlarge the original holes, so I had to offset the plinth by about 10mm, which isn't a lot, but irritated me. Next, the fittings only just reached the nose cone and when I stood back to admire my hard work it fell ..
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October, 2008
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Lockwood Stainless Steel Woven Mesh Grille, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £89.39
MORE
by Benjie Moss 5 of 5 Stars! I spent a long time agonizing over which grille to buy, I bought this one and the end result is far better than I'd hoped. I don't own a ramp or a pit or any of those things mechanics have in their garage so I fitted this lying in the gutter outside my house. It was pretty fiddly and I really appreciated my girlfriend lending me a hand. The instructions suggest pushing the bolts through from the bottom if you're finding fitting them tricky which I did, but unfortunately the bolts are quite long ..
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October, 2008
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 RHD
Carpet Mat Set, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 RHD £24.00
MORE
by Benjie Moss 5 of 5 Stars! It's a couple of floor mats, how much difference could it make? Quite a lot actually! My tired grey carpet is now hidden with lovely deep black. Having tried to drive in stupid pointy shoes that I was forced to take off mid-journey I can also confirm that the mats are lovely and soft under shoe-less feet. Took literally 1 minute to install and had an amazing effect of the quality of the interior.
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October, 2008
9ml Genuine Mazda Touch Up Paint, All MX5 Models
9ml Genuine Mazda Touch Up Paint, All MX5 Models £4.96
MORE
by Benjie Moss 4 of 5 Stars! Fast delivery. Colour match was perfect. The clear varnish is too gloopy, it needs to be thinner. Used filler on a 3 x 3mm chip, rubbed down and then put on four thin coats of the paint -- result was next to perfect, if it wasn't for the matt effect I wouldn't have been able to see the spot. Then put on 1 very thin layer of the clear varnish, and result not so good. Basically looks like the paint bubbled. I'm thinking about throwing our the varnish when I do the other chips and seeing if a go..
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October, 2008
Headlamp, Crystal Clear, RHD MX5 Mk1
Headlamp, Crystal Clear, RHD MX5 Mk1 £25.00
MORE
by allister brown 5 of 5 Stars! Ordered Tuesday evening, received Thursday lunchtime - another quick delivery by MX5 parts. Fitting them was easy, just 7 screws on each light, about 10mins max. They're a big improvement on the old lights too - much brighter and look better.
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October, 2008
Satin Speaker Bezels, MX5 Mk3
Satin Speaker Bezels, MX5 Mk3 £42.86
MORE
by Ian Chapman 5 of 5 Stars! I too bought these with the piano black switch plates as part of an upgade to the interior and they look fantastic! I cheated because I was getting the door panels trimmed in leather so I let the upholstery fit them and avoided any hassle in fitting them. Excellent service from MX5parts, ordered one day and delivered the next. If MX5parts did more interior parts in satin silver, instead of chrome, I would buy them.
Date Added: Tuesday 14 October, 2008
Chrome Side Demister Vents, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5
Chrome Side Demister Vents, Mazda MX5 Mk2/2.5 £36.55
MORE
by Andrew Kenny 3 of 5 Stars! Bought ages ago but still not fitted. I can't figure out how to remove the existing vents cleanly! 8-S Anyone able to help and/or point me in the right direction?
Date Added: Monday 13 October, 2008
Sparkplug Set, NGK ZFR6F11 Long Reach, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Sparkplug Set, NGK ZFR6F11 Long Reach, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £14.88
MORE
by Gary Holcombe 5 of 5 Stars! I am stunned by the difference these plugs have made to my 2004 1.8. I was having some hesitancy when the engine was cold and not only have these plugs cured this, but acceleration and throttle response is much much better, and the engine seems much smoother while driving. I am even getting better mpg using these plugs! Why the heck dont they fit these plugs as standard??? Honestly these plugs are worth every penny, try them with some super unleaded and you will be amazed!
Date Added: Sunday 12 October, 2008

Displaying 5201 to 5210 (of 10424 reviews)
  ... 521  522  523  524  525 ...