MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 73
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Headlamp Retaining Rim, MX5 Mk1
Headlamp Retaining Rim, MX5 Mk1 £11.72
MORE
by Tamás Kolossváry 1 of 5 Stars! Completelely useless. It cannot fix the lamp. Don\'t by it. Editors Note: Sorry to hear you have had problems with this. This is a Genuine Mazda part that was fitted to cars at the factory. It isn\'t completely useless if it\'s being fitted to a car it was intended for. As stated clearly in the product description, it won\'t fit cars with headlamp levelling. As per our returns policy though you are more than welcome to return the part for a full refund.
Date Added: Sunday 02 July, 2017
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Clutch Slave Cylinder, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £12.24
MORE
by John Bryant 1 of 5 Stars! Avoid, failed within a year. Rubber parts are inferior quality.
Date Added: Saturday 01 July, 2017
Vintage Style Behind Seat Trim Set, MX5 Mk1
Vintage Style Behind Seat Trim Set, MX5 Mk1 £84.95
MORE
by Jeffery Temple-heald 3 of 5 Stars! Looks good, but disappointed with it as NONE of the pre-punched holes lined up with any of the trim buttons on my 1993 Eunos. Also a shortage of hook fastener strips on the trim meant it was a loose and floppy fit. Luckily I had some double sided tape and, at the bottom edge, punched a new hole so the trim button would fit. That was the only place possible. The holes along the top edge are crying out for a self tapper and a brass cup but with the fuel tank just behind, it's not something I want ..
Date Added: Thursday 29 June, 2017
Vintage Style Parcel Shelf Trim Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Vintage Style Parcel Shelf Trim Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £159.95
MORE
by Jeffery Temple-heald 5 of 5 Stars! Looks really good and covered up a very tatty and torn original parcel shelf which had been cut and torn when the last owner fitted a rollbar. However, if you have a style bar and wind jammer fitted (I do, bought from here), then this is a right b'stard to fit and you should expect to be able to bend your elbow at unnatural angles. However, when fitted, it looks great.
Date Added: Thursday 29 June, 2017
Vintage Style Parcel Shelf Trim Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Vintage Style Parcel Shelf Trim Set, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £159.95
MORE
by Jeffery Temple-heald 5 of 5 Stars! Looks really good and covered up a very tatty and torn original parcel shelf which had been cut and torn when the last owner fitted a rollbar. However, if you have a style bar and wind jammer fitted (I do, bought from here), then this is a right b'stard to fit and you should expect to be able to bend your elbow at unnatural angles. However, when fitted, it looks great.
Date Added: Thursday 29 June, 2017
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only
Chromed Seatbelt Top Cover, MX5 Mk3/3.5, Soft Top Only £24.95
MORE
by William Mitchell 4 of 5 Stars! I have bought various parts and fitted them no problem but I have to be honest the tape was not very sticky I used the wipe and the adhesive accelerator but it would not stay in place. I keep thicker 3M tape and I used that and to be honest they look great. This is not a complaint as usual excellent product and quick delivery bill mitchell.
Date Added: Wednesday 28 June, 2017
JVC Headrest Speakers, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998
JVC Headrest Speakers, MX5 Mk1 1989>1998 £23.95
MORE
by Jerry Vincent 1 of 5 Stars! They don't fit. Suspect the manufacturer has changed spec and nobody has checked since. You will need to cut off the mounting tabs and take a large hammer to the metal brace in the seat headrest. Having done that, the speakers are too deep to fit comfortably in the space. This is a right bodge, and if you have a nice car don't do it.
Date Added: Monday 26 June, 2017
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.75
Chromed Fog Lamp Bezel Trim, MX5 Mk3.75 £36.95
MORE
by Colin Gardiner 4 of 5 Stars! Good product, but a bugger to get to stick properly! I've used extra 3M VHB tape but getting the narrow pointed end to stick is proving a challenge. It's currently held fast with electric cable ties, but I fear it may not stay stuck when I remove them.
Date Added: Monday 26 June, 2017
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk1
Aluminium Pedal Cover Set, Mazda MX5 Mk1 £49.96
MORE
by Paul mcLaughlin 5 of 5 Stars! Nice item; gives a classic sports or aero look the cockpit. Fitting was easy enough. Accelerator and footrest are screw on so no probs. Clutch and brake are more of a challenge but went on well enough once I softened the rubber in hot water for a few mins and sprayed the pedals in Silicone Lube so the covers could move about and slip over the edges with Some pressure. Quite expensive for something you just stick your feet on but very nicely made, a good fit and do improve the appearance.
Date Added: Sunday 25 June, 2017
Front Mudguards, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1
Front Mudguards, Aftermarket, MX5 Mk1 £64.96
MORE
by Paul mcLaughlin 5 of 5 Stars! Couldn't be happier: perfect fit, and perfect colour match to Neo Green (British racing green). Fitting therm was a good opportunity to flush out all the muck behind the standard arch protectors too. Could benefit from having fittings included as was not too chuffed about reusing the existing, corroded screws. Still, I can't imagine the actual items being improved on.
Date Added: Sunday 25 June, 2017

Displaying 721 to 730 (of 10416 reviews)
  ... 71  72  73  74  75 ...