MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 8
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Bonnet Lifters, Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Bonnet Lifters, Black, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £39.95
MORE
by Carl Leonard 5 of 5 Stars! These are great. Once fitted they provide so much more space under the bonnet. I have tested in light wind and they hold the bonnet steady. They are relatively easy to fit - just need to drill and tap 2 holes - one on each side of bonnet hinge. The lower bolt fixes to the existing wing bolts.
Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2018
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models
Half Car Cover, Outdoor, All MX5 Models £35.00
MORE
by David Thwaite 2 of 5 Stars! I've found that this is no better than the other two or three very similar products on the market. The elastic straps stretch quickly and the material rips easily. These covers are little use in the wind and last 2 to 3 years at most. After wearing out three of these types of cover I've now decided it is cheaper, easier and more effective to clean and reproof the soft top on a regular basis.
Date Added: Thursday 20 September, 2018
Air Vent Trim, Satin, MX5 Mk4
Air Vent Trim, Satin, MX5 Mk4 £27.98
MORE
by Colin Hudson 1 of 5 Stars! Poor adhesive means they do not stick as others have found - lack of initial grab suspected I secured the one by removal of the adhesive from a second and taped the sides also. The second one I held in place for a minute or so to increase the initial grab. I now have one without the tape of course! Will resort to double backed plastic/blue tack for the last one unless they fall off. 5 for the product and 1 for the 3m fixing. The box looks good though.
Date Added: Wednesday 19 September, 2018
Front Upper Ball Joint, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1
Front Upper Ball Joint, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk1 £35.98
MORE
by Mark Cullen 1 of 5 Stars! Boots split spectacularly on both sides after about a year. I had a feeling this might happen. If I were to guess, it's because the boots are far too big and are compressed ALOT once the nut is on. Not impressed.
Date Added: Tuesday 18 September, 2018
Perspex Windblocker, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk4
Perspex Windblocker, Genuine Mazda, MX5 Mk4 £145.26
MORE
by Laurence Smith 5 of 5 Stars! Very worthwhile upgrade from the standard windblocker IMHO. Excellent OEM quality finish and very simple to fit. Makes a noticeable difference in reducing drafts whirling around in the cabin, and also improves rear visibility. It's a little more expensive than the alternative listed here, but it looks totally stock, so the cost is justified to my mind. It is also considerably cheaper than many of the alternative aftermarket windblockers available elsewhere.
Date Added: Monday 17 September, 2018
Discs & Pads Package, Sports, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Discs & Pads Package, Sports, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75

SAVE

was £437.77 £394.00
MORE
by Gary Hellier 3 of 5 Stars! Improved stopping power and looks. However, wasn't aware that they would be quite so noisy... constant swishing sound. OK with roof up, but a bit annoying when down.
Date Added: Monday 17 September, 2018
Locking Wheel Nut Set, IL Motorsport 20 Piece, All MX5 Models
Locking Wheel Nut Set, IL Motorsport 20 Piece, All MX5 Models £39.95
MORE
by Gary Hellier 2 of 5 Stars! Look smart. Are longer and slimmer than Mazda nuts, but not really a problem for me. What is a problem is that they started to rust after 6 months which is pretty disappointing.
Date Added: Monday 17 September, 2018
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, Early MX5 Mk2.5
Headlamp Dipped Beam Upgrade, Ice Blue, Early MX5 Mk2.5 £24.44
MORE
by Kieran Brown 1 of 5 Stars! These bulbs are rubbish look exactly the same!
Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2018
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Stainless Steel Exhaust Rear Silencer, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £285.04
MORE
by Ian Kenway 5 of 5 Stars! I bought this exhaust rear box for my 2010 mx5 3.5 , I’m totally satisfied with the sound and fitting of this product, also the speed in which it arrived. I will use mx5 parts always 10/10 service and a fantastic exhaust ,well done guys
Date Added: Thursday 13 September, 2018
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4
Short Rubber Aerial, MX5 Mk4 £21.95
MORE
by Ivan Galea 1 of 5 Stars! It doesn't fit properly as the base is much smaller than the original Mk4 Mazda aerial, so you see a ring of silver around the base and it simply looks dreadful. At £20+ it's really poor value and I regret buying it. Please avoid!
Date Added: Tuesday 11 September, 2018

Displaying 71 to 80 (of 10491 reviews)
  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...