MX5 Parts & Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 86
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Wood with Chrome Steering Wheel, MX5 Mk1
Wood with Chrome Steering Wheel, MX5 Mk1 £89.95
MORE
by David Kenway 5 of 5 Stars! Fitted in 10 minutes using the existing NA boss. It's a slightly darker wood than in the photo but that suits my black interior better anyway. Nice to hold and of amazing quality I can't tell you how pleased I am with the wheel. Highly recommended. Beautiful quality, my drive is just a bit better holding on to this lovely steering wheel.
Date Added: Thursday 31 August, 2017
Boot / Luggage Rack, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Boot / Luggage Rack, Stainless Steel, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £159.95
MORE
by Anand Vaid 1 of 5 Stars! Are all three model bootlids the same? Coz it sure don\'t fit on a mk1 at all!! Really really bad Avoid! Editors Note. Sorry to hear you are having problems fitting this. We have sold thousands of these over the years and can assure you they do fit all Mk1, Mk2 & 2.5 models. The Mk1 boot lid is a different shape to the Mk2/2.5 version which is why we supply them with two different sets of brackets to enable them to be fitted to both models. We can find no record of you actually having bough..
Date Added: Thursday 31 August, 2017
Air Vent Trim, Chrome, MX5 Mk4
Air Vent Trim, Chrome, MX5 Mk4 £31.50
MORE
by Graham Gaskell 2 of 5 Stars! Can only award two stars after the purchase of these trims. One for the quick delivery time and one for the look of the trim once fitted. There lies the problem, once again it\'s the double sided tape issue. The tape is located at the bottom of the trim and when pressed into place on the car air vent, none of the trims would stick. I even wiped the vents with surgical spirit to remove any grease. It was obvious to me that the tape should have been placed in a higher position inside the trim. As ..
Date Added: Thursday 31 August, 2017
Reversing Sensor Kit, All MX5 Models
Reversing Sensor Kit, All MX5 Models £34.63
MORE
by Mal Rowland 5 of 5 Stars! This kit was a doddle to install. My only concern is the sounder is to quiet in the boot, even though it's as far forward as I can get it, so I need to move it into the rear of the cockpit. The provided cutter worked a treat and the sensors fit very neatly , like they were factory fitted. Mine have been sprayed same colour as my Mk1, so one hardly notices they are there.
Date Added: Monday 28 August, 2017
Stainless Steel Centre Section, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2.5
Stainless Steel Centre Section, IL Motorsport, MX5 Mk2.5 £182.83
MORE
by Ash Williamson 5 of 5 Stars! I am so glad I have finally gone for it and fitted this mid pipe. I've had just the S1222 back box on the car for a year, then I added a Pipercross Induction kit. But it's with this centre section that the sound has really transformed. It has a really low grumble which increases to an angry shout the higher the rpm,and when you let off the accelerator, it burbles beautifully. It is loud though, nowhere near P1 Impreza levels, but make no mistake, it definitely has that 'modded car' sound. It's n..
Date Added: Saturday 26 August, 2017
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Engine Mounts, Competition, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £82.97
MORE
by Amir Meziane 5 of 5 Stars! The mounts fit my MK2 perfectly, all in all a relaxed 4 hour job and after a spirited drive I'm very pleased with the sharper gear changes. Despite being stiffer, these mounts don't seem to transfer any extra vibration into the cabin which is a nice bonus, would certainly recommend them if your mounts need changing.
Date Added: Friday 25 August, 2017
Perspex Windblocker, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75
Perspex Windblocker, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75 £99.32
MORE
by Colin Milbourn 4 of 5 Stars! Very simple to install, BUT be aware. The position of the matrix isn't the same as on the diagram. Offer the screen up first with the brackets on before drilling any holes. Apart from that it looks good.
Date Added: Friday 25 August, 2017
Instrument Holder, 3 Hole Chromed Finish, Mazda MX5 Mk1
Instrument Holder, 3 Hole Chromed Finish, Mazda MX5 Mk1

SAVE

was £18.95 £10.00
MORE
by Jan Hiroshi Lintvedt 4 of 5 Stars! Excact fit, easy to install. It's plastic but appears sturdy enough. The glossy chrome finish doed have a plastic apperance, and is a finger print magnet. My plan was to make some diy gauge panel, but this holder was so cheap. Sprayglued som felt on it to bettet match the rest of the interior.
Date Added: Thursday 24 August, 2017
Eibach Sports Springs, MX5 Mk2/2.5
Eibach Sports Springs, MX5 Mk2/2.5 £136.69
MORE
by Ash Williamson 5 of 5 Stars! These have completely transformed my 2002 Arizona which had done 63000 miles on the original suspension. I fitted at the same time 15x7 et20 wheels on 195 15 50 continental premium contact 5 tyres and had a 4-wheel alignment. Firstly the appearance: can't believe how good the car looks just that little bit lower. The rear especially looks so much better flatter to the ground and with the wheels filling the arches properly. Obviously the wider wheels and lower offset contribute but the car loo..
Date Added: Wednesday 23 August, 2017
Short Shift Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75, 5 Speed
Short Shift Kit, MX5 Mk3/3.5/3.75, 5 Speed £128.70
MORE
by Harry Parrott 3 of 5 Stars! Initially it is amazing, almost too good to be true... The instructions are for the best part in German, but that is what you expect from IL anyway, so you have to be fairly competent to fit this correctly. After a couple of weeks, I started to get a whine in 2nd on the over run. This is now in all gears and on acceleration as well. I can't begin to tell you have much this wears down the synchros in the box. Wouldn't consider this unless you have a track car and like gearbox maintenance ev..
Date Added: Wednesday 23 August, 2017

Displaying 851 to 860 (of 10425 reviews)
  ... 86  87  88  89  90 ...