MX5 Parts Spares - All Our Product Reviews - Page 90
Blog      Contact Us

Read What Others Are Saying

Latest Reviews

Audiolink, Bluetooth, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3
Audiolink, Bluetooth, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3 £101.99
MORE
by Alan Clarke 5 of 5 Stars! easy fit, took about 25 minutes all told and syncs to iPhone easily. i used a flexi 3/8 drive socket extender for the 10mm bolt at rear of head unit made removal easy. also the bluetooth mob fits in recess under heater controls, if you feel the top of the recess there is a slot between the facias, the nipple of the mic will slot in there and rotates to lock in place and works fine there so you don't damage your original facia at all. good product.
Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2016
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by Alan Clarke 5 of 5 Stars! easy to fit into my mk3 and sound far better than the originals, can put lots more volume and bass without distortion. good upgrade would recommend
Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2016
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75
2 Way 250w Door Speaker Upgrade, MX5 Mk2/2.5/3/3.5/3.75 £36.95
MORE
by Salar Eftekhary 3 of 5 Stars! Installed these about 6 months ago along with some Dynamats and saw a big improvement over the original speakers. However recently after 6 months of use, one of the speakers has developed a rather annoying buzzing noise at certain frequencies!
Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2016
Track Rod End Dust Cover, Mazda MX5 Mk1, Mk2/2.5
Track Rod End Dust Cover, Mazda MX5 Mk1, Mk2/2.5 £6.24
MORE
by Mike Slaughter 5 of 5 Stars! My dust boots on the OSF top upper ball joint and OS track rod end failed the MOT. Garage said new arm and end, £360. But why don’t YOU just replace the boots? Apart from splitting the joints (I’d buy a good screw pincher separator next time) it’s a simple task AS LONG AS YOU DO A BIT OF PREP. Once you have prized the old boots off, plenty of grease and just press the new ones onto a step. They are a bit of an interference fit but its rubber and it’s greased, it will go together. Once fitted,..
Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2016
Front Upper Ball Joint Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Front Upper Ball Joint Boot, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £9.04
MORE
by Mike Slaughter 5 of 5 Stars! My dust boots on the OSF top upper ball joint and OS track rod end failed the MOT. Garage said new arm and end, £360. But why don’t YOU just replace the boots? Apart from splitting the joints (I’d buy a good screw pincher separator next time) it’s a simple task AS LONG AS YOU DO A BIT OF PREP. Once you have prized the old boots off, plenty of grease and just press the new ones onto a step. They are a bit of an interference fit but its rubber and it’s greased, it will go together. Once fitted,..
Date Added: Monday 22 August, 2016
Coolant Expansion Tank, Aluminium, MX5 Mk1
Coolant Expansion Tank, Aluminium, MX5 Mk1 £163.21
MORE
by Michael C Baker 5 of 5 Stars! Nicely made and polished, very happy with the tank and the service… I was a little concerned with the tube thinking it might be fragile only to find it is plastic tubing and no worries.. Thanks from the other side of the pond...
Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2016
Oxygen Sensor, Aftermarket, Front, MX5 Mk3
Oxygen Sensor, Aftermarket, Front, MX5 Mk3 £167.59
MORE
by Adrian Noble 5 of 5 Stars! Bank 1 upstream H02S fault after a Terraclean. OEM part about £400. So good value at £167 from MX5 Parts. I'm not a mechanic and fitted this myself. Remove positive terminal from battery. Depress foot brake. To clear engine fault. Jack up car.remove off-side wheel access via wheel arch. Up steam sensor located upper right side of manifold. Connectors for both sensors beside each other to the right. Use 22mm 02 sensor socket (£8). Fiddley but manageable. Unclip connector. Remove sensor. Fit this ..
Date Added: Saturday 20 August, 2016
Sparkplug Set, NGK Iridium, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5
Sparkplug Set, NGK Iridium, MX5 Mk1/2/2.5 £39.95
MORE
by Gordon Bakke 5 of 5 Stars! Installed these into my 2.5 with no issues. The stock plugs were still in good condition but the engine seemed to run more smoothly after installing these, with better throttle response. Excellent quality item - worth the money in my opinion.
Date Added: Friday 19 August, 2016
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, Mk2.5, Rear
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, Mk2.5, Rear £49.94
MORE
by Gordon Bakke 5 of 5 Stars! I installed both the front and rear IL Motorsport oxygen sensors on my 2.5 without issue. The engine management light was coming on intermittently showing random miss-fire and under-performing cat, which these resolved. The quality seems to be better than the stock part so I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date Added: Friday 19 August, 2016
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, 1.8 MX5 Mk2.5, Front
Oxygen Sensor, IL Motorsport, 1.8 MX5 Mk2.5, Front £46.27
MORE
by Gordon Bakke 5 of 5 Stars! I installed both the front and rear IL Motorsport oxygen sensors on my 2.5 without issue. The engine management light was coming on intermittently showing random miss-fire and under-performing cat, which these resolved. The quality seems to be better than the stock part so I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date Added: Friday 19 August, 2016

Displaying 891 to 900 (of 10460 reviews)
  ... 86  87  88  89  90 ...